?

Log in

No account? Create an account

The Reading Rainbow

Take a ride on my Rainbow.

Name:
sarmakala
External Services:
  • sarmakala@livejournal.com
  • sarawaru
"God never works things out the way we expect Him to... Just count your blessings YOU haven't been swallowed by a whale and belched out on a beach." - Jacqueline Plunkett

Makaela:
Photobucket


Alanna:
Photobucket


Eain:
Photobucket


Me holding Zia on her 1st birthday!:
Photobucket


Sage in her swing 4mo:
Photobucket




I am a 32 year old single mom. My life is very simple and for the most part, happy at the moment. I have been married for 16 years, and recently seperated for good. I have three beautiful girls and a happy son! I also have a surrogate daughter , born in July 2008 for Valorie and Ron. I don't play games with people, nor do I like people who do. I think it is important to be upfront and honest about your feelings with someone. If I don't like you, I'll find a nice way to say I am not interested. I love to read. I love music. I love to sing. I love to be pregnant. I love giving birth...never been a painful or negative experience for me. I love babies...mine as well as other people's! I am so crazy about babies, I hope to have 10 before I hit menopause. I like to research and find out for myself what my truth is. I don't like to just take someone's word for it. I have so many interests, it's hard to put them all on one page. I only join communities that really speak to me, and I don't add anyone just because they say something cool. I feel that adding journals is for friends, but if you ask me, I would probably add you to get to know you better. I am a very open and honest person, if you have a question, just ask me. I am not shy about any topic, and have a wealth of information from all that research =) Thanks for looking at my profile...

~Sara~ married to Michael 6/11/95-7/2/11, 16 years of dedication
Mom to: Makaela (1/6/01) Hospital unmedicated birth
Alanna (12/12/03) Unassisted waterbirth
Eain (2/3/06) Unassisted waterbirth
Surrogate for Val and Ron: Zia was born via unassisted waterbirth 7/9/08
Sage Renee (3/15/2010) Unassisted waterbirth

I am a cloth diapering, unassisted pregnancy and birthing, breastfeeding, cosleeping, homeschooling, natural living, non-circumcising, non-vaccinating Mom with a strong faith in God, but no interest in religion.



Statistics